top of page
  • Shrishti Basu

Excerpt: The Zodiac Series

Science-based superstition is a rare occurrence, but it is plausible. The phenomenon of zodiac signs is one such example. I believe this is a concept that people of all ages are familiar with, but it wouldn't hurt

to go over it all again, would it?

Zodiac signs, also known as star signs, astrological signs, sun signs, constellation signs, and so on, are all names for the same group of galactic signs. In astronomy and astrology, the zodiac refers to a belt around the ether that extends to 9° on either side of the ecliptic. The zodiac's 12 astrological signs are thought to occupy 1/12 (or 30°) of its great circle. But here's the thing: the zodiac's orbit changes with each passing year, so the first of January now falls on Sagittarius rather than Capricorn. As a result, we now declare that we adhere to the Greek method of constant constellations, in which the time periods once determined remain constant.

So now, the 12 zodiac signs and their time periods are-

● Aries (March 21 – April 19)

● Taurus (April 20 – May 20)

● Gemini (May 21 – June 20)

● Cancer (June 21 – July 22)

● Leo (July 23 – August 22)

● Virgo (August 23 – September 22)

● Libra (September 23 – October 22)

● Scorpio (October 23 – November 21)

● Sagittarius (November 22 – December 21)

● Capricorn (December 22 – January 19)

● Aquarius (January 20 – February 18)

● Pisces (February 19 – March 20)

In the following articles, we will delve deeper into the behavioral traits and characteristics of each sign. So keep an eye out!

If you want to learn more about your zodiac sign, like and subscribe.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page